How Are We Doing?

We take pride in our facility, our brand, and the team that we have assembled here. We always want to deliver the very best in Volkswagen experiences. Whether you are buying, servicing, or getting something else, we are here to help. Our attitude has paid off and many of our customers have decided to write about us online.

They wanted to share their experiences with the world, and we wanted to showcase them right here so that you could find them easily. If you like what you read there, then you should come to Mac Volkswagen for yourself. Who knows, maybe you will be compelled to write us some feedback of your own. We would be more than happy to read it.

Customer Lobby
24 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Apme123 18 Apr 2014
What a wonderful car buying experience. BJ was my salesperson and took exceptional care of me. There was absolutely no pressure, no games, none of the usual car dealer time wasting tactics. Ordering parts and getting the vehicle serviced was quick and painless. The gentleman in the finance office ...took great care in explaining all of the paperwork. I would not hesitate to send my family, friends or coworkers to this wonderful dealership. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
RonandAngela99 29 Mar 2014
Best experience we have ever had! Both Jack and Lori are honest, friendly and sincere. There was no haggling, no going back and forth, just a straight forward deal. We gave them our numbers, Jack gave us his and he made the deal work. Lori is very knowledgeable, not pushy at all and has a great p...ersonality. You would never know she was a car "sales" person with how low key she is. Best of all, they made our puppies feel right at home. We will definitely recommend them and would not hesitate to purchase another car from them. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Ginger6103 19 Jan 2014
Purchased a new 2013 tdi wagon this month - as far as a purchase, it was painless and relatively quick. I was cranky and sleep deprived and we had our four year old in tow. All of that considered we were treated well. We weren't manipulated and they even gave me what I was looking for re trade in, s...ales price, no pressure to add options. No slick sales pitch, just honest, tasteful salesmanship. I would drive from East Portland again to purchase another vehicle. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
PatCrew 20 Jun 2013
My wife and I were actively shopping in the Portland area for a new car (Chevy Cruze, Hyundai Elantra, or Ford Focus) and were pretty much through for the day and heading home to Philomath. As we passed through McMinnville I saw the VW sign and decided on a whim to pull in and have a look. Michael g...reeted us after giving us enough time to stretch our legs and he then proceeded to do something very novel for a car salesman. He let us do all the talking. Michael listened to our needs, complaints, wants, whatever - added a few very simple questions about us - then presented cars that he felt may meet what we were looking for. I never felt that he was trying to lead us to what he wanted to sell - he was showing us what we wanted to buy. Michael and manager Jack Roberts were kind, peaceful, informative, attentive without being pushy in the least - and GOOD LISTENERS. It's a smaller dealership, but quite up-to-date and with a solid inventory. My wife and I were very comfortable. My wife was so pleased with the overall experience and happy to have the perfect car (2011 VW Jetta) that she cried. Thank you, McMinnville VW - we will always call you first if we find ourselves in the market for another car. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
billt2010 04 Apr 2013
They had the car I wanted to buy in stock & got what I wanted for my trade in. It took all of 5 minutes to make the deal. This was the best car buying experience I have ever had.
5 rate
DealerRater
Jane Smith 04 Aug 2023
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis aute irure dolor in reprehenderit in voluptate velit esse cillu...m dolore eu fugiat nulla pariatur. Excepteur sint occaecat cupidatat non proident, sunt in culpa qui officia deserunt mollit anim id est laborum. Show more
5 rate
Jane Smith 04 Aug 2023
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis aute irure dolor in reprehenderit in voluptate velit esse cillu...m dolore eu fugiat nulla pariatur. Excepteur sint occaecat cupidatat non proident, sunt in culpa qui officia deserunt mollit anim id est laborum. Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Google
John B 06 Jun 2019
Let’s just say this dealership is the “Diamond in the Rough”. Had the most humblest experience working with the whole crew at MVW!!! Ya, treated us like family and made a young girl so so Happy buying her first car. If you have a young adult looking to get into a great car and have a transpare...nt experience and full of honesty. Go see the gang at McMinnville Volkswagen!!! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
by Katie 14 Mar 2023
Smooth, easy and transparent.10/10 Experience. Felt like they genuinely cared about me whereas other places I felt like cattle. Definitely recommend to anyone searching for a car!
5 rate
DealerRater
by claire d 15 Apr 2022
I truly had the best car buying experience!Thank you Kevin and Mike! Super smooth and relaxed process. I even got a call the next day from Kevin letting me know he was able to follow up with my credit union and my rate was dropping. I would definitely buy another car from these guys in the future...! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater